Save the current Sherpa session to a file
The save command stores all information about the current Sherpa session, including the data. The restore command may then be used to recreate the session later ("ahelp restore"). The file is platform-independent, allowing collaborators to send a Sherpa session to one another.
- filename - name, including path, of the output save file; default is "sherpa.save" in the working directory
- clobber - clobber outfile; default=False (do not clobber if file exists)
Currently the session is stored as a binary file, so it cannot be viewed or modified outside of Sherpa. To save the output as an ASCII file instead, use the "save_all" command.
The session is saved with the default name - sherpa.save - in the current working directory.
The session is saved in the file /data/m31/model2.shp.
See the bugs pages on the Sherpa website for an up-to-date listing of known bugs.