Chandra X-Ray Observatory
	(CXC)

Chandra Users' Committee

Meeting Agendas and Presentations
Reports from the CUC and CXC Responses

Last Meeting: October 22, 2013

CXC response to the CUC recommendations of the thirty-fourth Users' Committee meeting (22-23 Oct 2013, issued on 17 Jan 2014)


Purpose of the Users' Committee

A brief description of the Chandra Users' Committee, including membership guidelines and the Committee's role in the greater Chandra community.

Chandra Observing Policy

Please see chapter 3 of the CfP

Contacting the Chandra Users' Committee

The Users' Committee represents the larger astronomical community. If you have concerns about Chandra, you may contact one or more of the members listed below. Click here to email the whole Users' Committee.

A summary of the observing policy of the Chandra X-ray Observatory, including information on proprietary periods, large projects, and distribution of observing time between GOs and GTOs.

Chandra Users Committee Membership List

NameOrganizationEmail
Jon Miller (Chair)University of Michiganjonmm@umich.edu
Arjun Dey (NOAO) dey@noao.edu
Erica Ellingson CASA-Coloradoerica.ellingson@colorado.edu
Mike EracleousPennsylvania State Universitymce@astro.psu.edu
Matteo GuainazziEuropean Space Agencymatteo.guainazzi@sciops.esa.int
Carol Lonsdale NRAO clonsdal@nrao.edu
Paul Martini Ohio State University martini@astronomy.ohio-state.edu
Rachel OstenSTScIosten@stsci.edu
Feryal OzelUniversity of Arizonafozel@email.arizona.edu
Samar Safi-HarbUniversity of Manitobasamar.safi-harb@umanitoba.ca
John Stauffer IPAC stauffer@ipac.caltech.edu
Yasunobu Uchiyama Rikkyo University y.uchiyama@rikkyo.ac.jp

Ex Officio, Non-Voting
NameOrganizationEmail
Jeff HayesNASA HQ jeffrey.hayes-1@nasa.gov
Larry PetroNASA HQ Larry.D.Petro@nasa.gov
Wilt SandersNASA HQ wsanders@hq.nasa.gov
Allyn TennantNASA/MSFC, Project Scienceallyn.tennant@msfc.nasa.gov
Martin WeisskopfNASA/MSFCmartin.c.weisskopf@nasa.gov

CXC Coordinator
NameOrganizationEmail
Andrea PrestwichCXC Director's Officeaprestwich@cfa.harvard.edu

Previous Users' Committee Members

Meetings

The Users' Committee has generally met twice per year, with a shift to one in-person meeting each Fall starting in 2011.



Last modified: 08/19/14



Smithsonian Institute Smithsonian Institute

The Chandra X-Ray Center (CXC) is operated for NASA by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory. 60 Garden Street, Cambridge, MA 02138 USA.   Email:   cxcweb@head.cfa.harvard.edu Smithsonian Institution, Copyright © 1998-2014. All rights reserved.