Chandra X-Ray Observatory

CDA - News Item 004

CDA Status
  • Chandra website, including data downloads from ChaSeR and anonymous ftp, will be unavailable due to power outage
    • Thu. 2016-10-27 18:00 until 23:00 (EDT)
    • Fri. 2016-10-28 00:00 until 04:00 (UTC)
    The Footprint service will be unavailable starting at 13:30 (EDT), 17:30 (UTC), and will remain down till Friday morning
  • Reprocessing Status
    • Reprocessing has been completed for
      • Phase I: 2005-11-13 to 2011-12-31
      • Phase II: 2000-01-30 to 2005-11-13
    Current Software Releases
    • ASCDSVER: 10.5.2
    • CALDBVER: 4.7.2
    What's New
    News Item 004

    LEDAS Mirror (Superseded)

    Browse and retrieval of public observations is now possible through the UK mirror at LEDAS

    This page maintained by the Chandra Data Archive (

    Last modified: 2010-12-22

    Smithsonian Institute Smithsonian Institute

    The Chandra X-Ray Center (CXC) is operated for NASA by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory. 60 Garden Street, Cambridge, MA 02138 USA.   Email: Smithsonian Institution, Copyright © 1998-2016. All rights reserved.